The TGI operates a 3-tier structure of leadership comprising the Board of Trustees, the General Assembly and the Secretariat. It also have Institution Based Committees and Advisory Council

Board of Trustees

This shall serve as the apex authority of the TGI. Appointment of Trustees shall be by simple majority vote in the general assembly of not less than 2/3 members. Thereafter, elected members of the BOT will conduct election among themselves to appoint the BOT Chair, who shall be further ratified by the General Assembly. BOT Members:

Name Position Held Organisation
Dr. Bayero Salih-Farah, FCILT Chairman Nigeria Institute of Transport Technology
Dr Abimbola Odumosu Executive Secretary Nigeria Institute for Transport Technology Zaria
Mrs Mercy Udu-Ejembi Member Federal Ministry of Transportation
DCM Victor C Nwokolo, fdc Member Federal Road Safety Corps
Engr. Olusegun Toluhi Member Federal Roads Maintenance Agency
Mr Olatunji Olatunde Member Nigerian Collage Of Aviation Zaria
Engr Ahmed Yahaya Member Nigerian Collage Of Aviation Technology Zaria
Engr. Akinmade Oluwatosin Member Nigerian Building and Road Research Institute
Engr. Fidelis Agbahi Member National Inland Waterways Authority
Engr (Dr.) AT Olowosulu Member ABU Zaria (Rep the Academia)

The General Assembly

This consist of all registered members of the TGI including the 2 representatives of corporate organisations and individual members

The Secretariat

The secretariat is composed of the Executive Secretary, two (2) other directors (Administration & Strategy, and research & programs) and other support staff


Dr. Adeyemi Omidiji

Executive Secretary

He has 35 years experience working with the Federal Road Safety Corps, the lead agency in road traffic safety administration in Nigeria and rose to the peak of his carrer as the Deputy Corps Marshal in charge of Policy Research and Statistics before retiring in 2013.

Directory Admin

Engr. Emmanuel John

Director Administration and Strategy

He is a PhD candidate and a sustainable urban mobility and road safety expert with 25yrs experience at both Government and NGO levels, he is an author of 9 books amongst which are "the Future of Urban Mobility in Nigeria" and "Non Motorised Transportation in Developing Countries"

Institution Based Committees

The TGI institution based committees are special set based on the various modes of transportation and are responsible for activities (research, best practices analysis, identification of conference speakers, harmonisation of inputs into TGI publications, etc) relating to their fields. They are domiciled in organisation which is also responsible for the committee's day to day activities. The Committees and Members are:

  1. Committee on policy and intermodal systems domiciled at the Federal Ministry of Transport
  2. Committee on transport research, program and capacity building domiciled at NITT Zaria
  3. Committee on road transportation domiciled at Nigerian Building and Road Research Institute
  4. Committee on Marine Transport domiciled at National Inland Waterways Authority
  5. Committee on Aviation domiciled at Nigerian Collage of Aviation
  6. Committee on roads and bridges domiciled at Federal Roads Maintenance Agency
  7. Committee on Transportation safety and Security domiciled at Federal Road Safety Corps
  8. Committee on sustainable transport systems and environment domiciled at National Environment Standards Regulation and Enforcement Agency

Advisory Council (AC)

The Advisory Council is composed of Chairmen and Secretaries of all the institution based committee. They provide advisory responsibilities to the Board of Trustees. The Councils is presently chaired by the Federal Road Safety Corps.

Need to leave a message ? You Can Reach Us